





Shoemaker Mile

Breeders' Cup "Win and You're In" Challenge Race \$500,000 Guaranteed

(Grade I)

FOR THREE-YEAR-OLDS AND UPWARD By subscription of \$100 each to accompany the nomination. Supplementary nomination of \$10,000 due at time of entry. \$7,500 additional to start, with \$500,000 guaranteed \$300,000 to the winner, \$100,000 to second, \$60,000 to third, \$30,000 to fourth and \$10,000 to fifth. Three-year-olds 120 lbs. Older 125 lbs. Non-winners of a Grade I at One Mile or Over since November 27, 2018, allowed 2 lbs.; Non-winners of a Grade I or One Grade II race at One Mile or Over since August 27, 2018, allowed 4 lbs. *The Shoemaker Mile has been selected as one of the Breeders' Cup "Win and You're In" Challenge Races. The nominated winner of the Shoemaker Mile will be entitled to automatic entry into the 2019 running of the Breeders' Cup Mile division. The nominated winner will be entitled to have pre-entry and entry fees waived (\$60,000 value) for the Championship race, and will be entitled to receive a travel stipend if traveling from a base located outside the state of Calfornia. To be eligible for the 2019 Breeders' Cup World Championships held at Santa Anita Park on November 1 and 2, 2019, all horses must be pre-entered by noon (local standard time at the designated place of pre-entry) on Monday, October 21, 2019. Winner must be Breeders' Cup nominated by pre-entry deadline to receive Challenge rewards. Starters to be named through the entry box by the closing time of entries. A trophy will be presented to the winning owner.

ONE MILE (TURF)

TO BE RUN MONDAY, MAY 27, 2019

Horse		Owner	Trainer
BLITZKRIEG	dk b/.g.4	R3 Racing LLC, Calara Farms or Rothblum	Doug O'Neill
BOLO 🏇	dk b/.g.7	Golden Pegasus Racing, Inc.	Carla Gaines
BOWIES HERO	b.h.5	Agave Racing Stable, ERJ Racing, LLC, Rockin Robin Racing Stable, et al	Philip D' Amato
CATAPULT	dk b/.h.6	Woodford Racing, LLC	John Sadler
CHOO CHOO⊕	ch.c.4	Calumet Farm	Jerry Hollendorfer
DELTA PRINCE	dk b/.h.6	Stronach Stables	James A. Jerkens
DESERT STONE (IRE)	dk b/.c.4	Zayat Stables, LLC	Richard Baltas
EXULTING	dk b/.g.6	Michael M. Hui	Michael J. Maker
GRECIAN FIRE	ch.g.5	KMN Racing, LLC	Jerry Hollendorfer
HEMBREE ®	dk b/.h.5	Three Diamonds Farm	Michael J. Maker
HIGHER POWER	b.c.4	Pin Oak Stable	John Sadler
KANTHAKA 🏶	ch.c.4	West Point Thoroughbreds	Jerry Hollendorfer
LE KEN (ARG)	b.h.6	Pozo de Luna, Inc.	Ronald McAnally
OHIO (BRZ)	b.g.8	Eclipse Thoroughbred Partners or Treitman	Michael McCarthy
PAVEL ®	gr/ro.h.5	Reddam Racing, LLC	Doug O'Neill
RIVER BOYNE (IRE)	dk b/.c.4	Red Baron's Barn LLC or Rancho Temescal LLC	Jeff Mullins
SABADOR (FR)	gr/ro.g.5	Inchy Bridge Stables, LLC	Conor Murphy
SHARP SAMURAI	b.g.5	Red Baron's Barn LLC, Rancho Temescal LLC or Glatt	Mark Glatt
SIEM RIEP	ch.g.5	Marc Detampel	Ben Colebrook
SYNCHRONY	ch.h.6	Pin Oak Stable	Michael Stidham

CLOSED THURSDAY, MAY 16, 2019 WITH 20 NOMINATIONS*
*PENDING LATE MAIL

DANIEL EIDSON RACING SECRETARY

JAMES KASPAROFF STAKES COORDINATOR